VIRTUAL

Women in Tech Panel Series - Event #2

Empowering the Job Search 

Ideal for those looking to enter the tech industry (or enter into a technical role), we have the inside scoop on job-hunting, as the economic downturn has produced greater demand for fewer roles, making it all the more crucial to acquire this know-how. Whether you’re fresh out of university or looking to changes roles/industries later in your career.

Thursday October 13, 2022 @ 1pm ET / 12pm CT / 10am PT

Our Panelists

Panelist #1
Job title
Description
Job title
Description
Job title
Description
Job title
Description

What can you expect to learn?

This event is for anyone looking to enter the tech industry. Maybe you're coming from university and want to dive head-first into tech, or maybe you're making a career switch after years in another field. Whatever your background, we're here to show you how to break into the tech industry for the first time.

In this event, we'll discuss:

1. What is different about entering the tech industry compared to other industries?
2. What challenges can be expected, and how do you overcome them?
3. Do you really need technical skills to get into the industry? What kinds of non-tech roles are available? How much can you learn on the job?
4. How do you organize your job search to stand out with non-technical experience or industry work?

All participants will receive a recording PLUS access to a job board of jobs in the tech industry that women are encouraged to apply for.
Office

301 Moodie Dr. Unit 108
Ottawa ON K2H 9C4

Designed by WP Expert
© 2022
Software Secured